Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

State Board of Registration of
Used Motor Vehicle Dealers and Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers

USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER LICENSE
REQUEST FOR NAME CHANGE and/or ADDRESS CHANGE

Rules regarding the requirement for submitting a request for change of name or address:

681-5-.01 Change in Name of Business. -
Should a currently licensed dealer change the name of the dealership as licensed by the Division, he shall be required
to submit a Request for Change of Name form within thirty (30) days of the change of name.

681-5-.02 Change of Location.

(1) In the event the location of the business is changed, the dealer shall, within thirty (30) days of the relocation, submit
a Change of Location request form and submit appropriate photographs as required by Rule 681-3-.02.

(2) Provided the new location meets the requirements of the Act and the Rules, the Division shall approve the
change of location without charge.

(3) If the new location fails to meet the requirements, the licensee shall be given thirty (30) days to comply with the
Act and these Rules. Thereafter, the licensee shall cease to operate as a used car dealer until the requirements
have been met.

(4) Division approval of a change of location cancels the rights of the licensee to do business at the previous location.

(9) If alicensee's location is vacated for thirty (30) days without application for change of address, a hearing for
revocation of the license may be called.

**Licenses are issued in the trade name of the business, if a trade name is listed.

CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP or STATUS BETWEEN INDIVIDUAL, PARTNERSHIP, or CORPORATION requires a
NEW APPLICATION and FEE. Download the application from www.sos.ga.gov.

If the business is a CORPORATION, attach a copy of your CERTIFICATE OF NAME CHANGE AMENDMENT
from the CORPORATIONS DIVISION.

CHECKLIST for NAME CHANGE:
___Photograph of sign showing new name
___Bond or Bond Rider showing new name
___ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE showing new name
___|FCORPORATION, attach CERTIFICATE OF NAME CHANGE AMENDMENT
___ Optional — request for traditional replacement card — fee is $25.00 (non-refundable); a replacement
license can be printed online at no cost. If ordering a card, please mail request and payment separately
from application.

CHECKLIST for ADDRESS CHANGE:
___Photograph(s) of the current location, including sign and building where records will be kept, and one
interior photo of the office area
___Bond or Bond Rider showing new address
___ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE showing new location address
__ ZONING APPROVAL FORM completed, signed and notarized
___ Optional — request for traditional replacement card — fee is $25.00 (non-refundable); a replacement
license can be printed online at no cost. If ordering a card, please mail request and payment separately
from application.
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Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

State Board of Registration of
Used Motor Vehicle Dealers and Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers

CHANGE OF NAME and/or ADDRESS FORM

Please check this box if you are a military spouse or a transitioning service member of the United States
armed forces, including the National Guard.

License Number Name of Business (as it appears on the current license)

Current Location Address (as it appears on current license) — Address, City, State, Zip, County

REQUESTED CHANGE(S):

New Name of Business

New Location Address — Address, Suite #, City, State, Zip, County

Phone # Contact # for Inspection

Email Address (required) - Your email address will not be shared with any third party.

MAILING ADDRESS CHANGE ONLY (NO FEE REQUIRED)

Complete the form below and submit to the Board Office for change of mailing address

New Mailing Address (street or PO Box), City, State, Zip

SIGNATURE REQUIRED:

Printed Name of Licensee (as it appears on the License) Signature of Licensee (as it appears on the License)

NOTE: Optional - If you would like to order a new Licensing and Pocket Card (“blue card”) showing the name
change, submit the request along with a $25.00 fee to the Board Office or order online. A copy of your license can be
printed by you at no cost from the SOS website. If submitting the request and application at the same time, include
two separate checks — one for the blue card fee and one for the application fee.
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Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

State Board of Registration of
Used Motor Vehicle Dealers and Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers

ZONING CERTIFICATION

This is to certify that the property listed as:

DEALERSHIP NAME OWNER

STREET ADDRESS CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

is currently zoned for use as a Used Motor Vehicle Dealer or Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealer

establishment in the county / city of and that current
zoning standards will allow a permanent sign on the property that apprises consumers of the

dealership.

I This Used Motor Vehicle Dealer is not allowed to store inventory or display used motor vehicles for
sale at any time.

O This Used Motor Vehicle Dealer will operate an “Open Lot” and may display a maximum of
vehicles for sale at any one time.

Georgia requires a legible ink seal for notarized documents.
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied to
make the seal legible when digitized.

NOTARY SEAL

Signature

Printed Name

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME THIS

DAY OF , 20

NOTARY PUBLIC

My Commission Expires
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